THE Minor Arcana

The four suits of the tarot

Tarot card meanings of the Minor Arcana consist of four suits: The Pentacles; The Wands; The Cups; and The Swords. These four suits correspond with the four elements – Earth, Fire, Water, and Air. Each element or suit has it’s own traits that influence the meaning of each card. Read more on the individual suit pages!



Pentacles Tarot Card Meanings

Pentacles represent the element of earth – abundance in the physical world. These cards can indicate money and wealth, but also other kinds of abundance.

The Earth element pertains to things in our physical world that brings us a sense of physical safety and wellbeing. Therefore, the suit of Pentacles corresponds to the Earth signs of the zodiac – Taurus, Capricorn, Virgo.

Links Coming Soon!

Ace of Pentacles
Two of Pentacles
Three of Pentacles
Four of Pentacles
Five of Pentacles
Six of Pentacles
Seven of Pentacles
Eight of Pentacles
Nine of Pentacles
Ten of Pentacles
Page of Pentacles
Knight of Pentacles
Queen of Pentacles
King of Pentacles


Wands Tarot Card Meanings

The Wands represent the Fire element – the element of passion in all forms. This can be passion of a romantic nature, but also applies to action, initiative and inspiration.

Therefore, the Fire element indicates motivation and drive to do or accomplish something, and is related to the fire signs of the zodiac – Aries, Leo, Saggitarius.

Links Coming Soon!

Ace of  Wands
Two of Wands
Three of Wands
Four of Wands
Five of Wands
Six of Wands
Seven of Wands
Eight of Wands
Nine of Wands
Ten of Wands
Page of Wands
Knight of Wands
Queen of Wands
King of Wands


Swords Tarot Card Meanings

The Suit of Swords correspond to the mind, the Air element. This element rules thoughts, ideas, communication, and decisions. 

Therefore, Swords are often associated with news and also states of being where our thinking is influencing us, such as anxiety or over analyzing things. The Swords are associated with the air signs of the zodiac – Libra, Aquarius and Gemini.


Links Coming Soon!

Ace of Swords
Two of Swords
Three of Swords
Four of Swords
Five of Swords
Six of Swords
Seven of Swords
Eight of Swords
Nine of Swords
Ten of Swords
Page of Swords
Knight of Swords
Queen of Swords
King of Swords


Cups Tarot Card Meanings

The Cups of the Minor Arcana represent the element of Water – your emotions. Therefore, this suit is associated with love, feelings and all of the emotions we feel.

Astrologically, the suit of Cups corresponds to the water signs of the zodiac – Pisces, Cancer, Scorpio. Cups are connected to the heart chakra.

Links Coming Soon!

Ace of Cups
Two of Cups
Three of Cups
Four of Cups
Five of Cups
Six of Cups
Seven of Cups
Eight of Cups
Nine of Cups
Ten of Cups
Page of Cups
Knight of Cups
Queen of Cups
King of Cups